I Hate You, Red Solo Cup Song

THIS HORRIBLE SONG IS STUCK IN MY HEAD AND IT WON’T GO AWAY!! Does anyone else think this is one of the dumbest song ever written? It won “Best Video of the Year” at the Country Music Awards. I’m going to write next year’s hit……Empty Toilet Paper Roll. It is going to be huge!!

RED, SOLO CUP LYRICS

Red solo cup is the best receptacle                                                                                                                For barbeques, tailgates, fairs and festivals                                                                                              And you, sir do not have a pair of testicles if you prefer drinking from a glass

A red solo cup is cheap and disposable                                                                                                       And in 14 years they are decomposable                                                                                                      And unlike my home, they are not foreclosable                                                                                     Freddie-Mac can kiss my ass. Woo!

Red solo cup, I fill you up Let’s have a party, let’s have a party I love you red solo cup, I lift you up Proceed to party, proceed to party

Now I really love how you’re easy to stack                                                                                                  But I really hate how you’re easy to crack Cuz when beer runs down in front of my pack              Well that my friends is quite yucky

But I have to admit the ladies get smitten                                                                                               Admiring how sharply my first name is written                                                                                        On you with a sharpie when I get to hittin’ on them to help me get lucky

Red solo cup, I fill you up Let’s have a party, let’s have a party I love you red solo cup, I lift you up Proceed to party, proceed to party

Now I’ve seen you in blue and I’ve seen you in yellow                                                                              But only you, red, will do for this fellow                                                                                                     Cuz you are the Abbot to my Costello And you are the fruit to my loom

Red solo cup, you’re more than just plastic You’re more than amazing you’re more than fantastic And believe me that I’m not the least bit sarcastic when i look at you and say:

Red solo cup, you’re not just a cup. (No, no, God no!) You’re my, you’re my (friend?) friend. (life long!) Thank you for being my friend

Red solo cup, I fill you up Let’s have a party, let’s have a party I love you red solo cup, I lift you up Proceed to party, proceed to party

Red solo cup! Solo cup!

A+D

2 thoughts on “I Hate You, Red Solo Cup Song

Leave a Reply

