Sad MacBook

We had a sad day yesterday…..my seven year old MacBook died peacefully in its sleep. I closed the screen on Saturday night and it didn’t wake up on Sunday. The screen kept flashing this file folder with a question mark in it, which didn’t seem good. We rushed it to the Genius Bar and Kyle (the bearer of bad news) told me it was dead. He tried to boot it up with life support (some fancy drive thingy) but alas it didn’t come back to life. Apparently my MacBook is considered “vintage” and Apple cannot sell parts for it anymore.  When the entire hard drive dies, I guess it’s time to buy a new computer. So sad…..we had such good times together. Now I need to save my pennies for a new computer. LOTS OF PENNIES!!

A+D

(Image via Flickr)

Leave a Reply

