My Girl Scout Cookies Have Arrived!!!

My Thin mints and Samoas have arrived. All is good in the world!!

I never did cut it as a Girl Scout (we call them Girl Guides in Canada). My mom signed me up for Brownies, which is kind of like Jr. Girl Scouts, and bought me the uniform and the little leather pouch that goes on the belt…the whole works. After a couple of meetings with the group, I quit because one of the Scout Ladies was mean to me during the lesson on table setting. I’m sure this was all in my head, but at the time it was super upsetting and the end of my career as a Brownie. I’m still emotionally traumatized. I later told my mom that I only joined because I wanted the little leather pouch.

A+D

(Image via Blue Cricket Design)

 

2 thoughts on “My Girl Scout Cookies Have Arrived!!!

Leave a Reply

