DIY: Cold/Hot Therapy Bags

Last week, I found a great tutorial for cold/hot therapy bags. My Grandma “M” used to always make barley heat/cold bags for my family, so I thought I would give the tutorial a try. I modified the instructions a little…..instead of rice, I used barley, and instead of making the outside cover washable, I sewed the cover shut. In my experience, the bags don’t get that dirty. Maybe, I just come from a clean family!!! I think these will be great for future gym aches and pains. Also, when it’s 100 degrees out it’s nice to put a cool pack on your neck…..or your head when you have a hangover (not that I ever get those!).

A+D

(Image via Me)

 

Leave a Reply

