Yummy Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Yesterday, I was having a craving for sour cream coffee cake so I whipped some up. So yummy!! I found a great recipe here.

Sour Cream Coffee Cake

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/8 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup walnuts, chopped (I used sliced almonds instead)

Cream together the butter and sugar. Add the sour cream, eggs, vanilla, beat well. Next add the flour, baking soda and baking powder. Combine the sugar, cinnamon and walnuts. Pour 1/2 the batter into a greased bundt pan and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar mixture. Then add the rest of the batter on top. Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

A+D

(Image via Me)

One thought on “Yummy Sour Cream Coffee Cake

  1. I need to make a coffee cake sometime. My mom loves them and for some reason I never make them! I guess its time to change that isn’t it? Pretty picture of a tastey coffee cake you got there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

