Lissie

The first time I heard Lissie sing was on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic. My favorite songs of hers are “When I’m Alone” and  “Wedding Bells” a Hank Williams remake. “Wedding Bells” is really depressing if you listen to the words….but I’m really drawn to it for some reason. When I first heard it I was in full on tears, but I pressed repeat on my iPod like a hundred times. I guess sometimes you just need a really good depressing song to make you feel like crap so you can feel better. Who doesn’t love wallowing in their own sorrow?

A+D

Leave a Reply

